Our vision is to see every child in a loving family. We believe every family is unique, and that family is defined by love, not just blood. Our priority is to enable a child to remain in the care of his or her birth family. However, in cases where this is not possible, we make an adoption plan for the child to place them in a safe, loving, and permanent family as quickly as possible.

Adoption positively impacts all those involved with the process. It gives birth parents the assurance that their children will be raised in safe, loving, and permanent families; gives adoptive parents the joy of parenting; and gives children the opportunity to join a permanent family and grow up in a loving home. At Mother’s Choice, we support all members of the adoption triangle, including the birth parents, adoptive parents and most importantly, the child.

At Mother’s Choice, we support all members of the adoption triangle.
At Mother’s Choice, we support all members of the adoption triangle.

Through our Pregnant Girls Services, we support young girls facing crisis pregnancy, and provide tailored support based on the choice that they make for themselves and their future, including placing their children for adoption. Through our Child Care Home and Foster Care Services, we provide temporary care for children without families, some of whom may be awaiting adoption. Our Adoption Services fights for every child to have the opportunity to thrive, by helping them to join a forever family.

Mother’s Choice received accreditation form the Adoption Unit of the Hong Kong Social Welfare Department in 2010, becoming one of three partner agencies providing adoption services and conduct adoption suitability assessments for prospective families.

Learn more about adopting in Hong Kong

See how one young man’s life was transformed through adoption
Attend an Adoption Info Session Download Adoption brochure Download Guide to Local Adoption in Hong Kong Download Guide to International Adoption from Hong Kong

 

 

Local Adoption Services

Our Local Adoption Services works with prospective and current adoptive families living in Hong Kong. We prepare, assess, equip, and empower families to provide a loving, stable and permanent home where children can thrive. Adoption is a lifelong journey, and we are committed to walking alongside adoptive families through workshops, activities, and peer support.

Intercountry Adoption Services

When a family cannot be found for a child within Hong Kong, our Intercountry Adoption Services prepares and champions children to be adopted abroad. We work with four adoption agencies in the U.S. to ensure that every child thrives in a safe, loving, and permanent family. Children awaiting intercountry adoptions may include those with special needs, older children, or children who belong to sibling groups.

Adoption is a great act of giving love, and at Mother’s Choice, we have the privilege of helping to build families through adoption. Here are the stories of three families who were built through adoption.

Esther Shirley’s Story
Louis’ Story
Oscar and Lucas’ Story

Contact us

Contact us at 2313 5620 or adoption@motherschoice.org.
To contact the Adoption Unit of the Social Welfare Department, please call 3595 1935.

我們是遠景是看見每個孩子擁有一個關愛的家。我們相信每個家庭都獨一無二,並相信應以愛,而非單憑血緣關係界定家庭。我們的首要考慮是讓孩子能繼續在親生家庭的照顧下成長。然而,如情況不容許,我們會為孩子安排領養,務求能盡快為孩子找到一個安全和關愛的永久家庭。

領養為所有參與過程的人帶來正面的影響。領養能讓親生父母安心,得悉他們的孩子能在安全和關愛的永久家庭中成長;為領養父母帶來為人家長的喜悅;並給孩子一個機會加入永久家庭,在關愛而穩定的家中成長。「母親的抉擇」支援這個「領養三角」中所有成員,包括親生父母、領養父母以及最重要的孩子。

「母親的抉擇」支援這個「領養三角」中所有成員。
「母親的抉擇」支援這個「領養三角」中所有成員。

透過意外懷孕支援服務,我們陪伴面對意外懷孕的少女度過難關,並根據她們的決定提供適切的支援,包括為孩子安排領養。我們亦透過幼兒之家寄養服務,為沒有家庭孩子提供短暫照顧,當中包括正在等待領養的孩子。我們的領養服務則協助孩子盡快加入永久家庭,為他們爭取茁壯成長的機會。

「母親的抉擇」於2010年獲社會福利署領養部認可,成為本港三間領養服務機構之一,為準領養家庭提供領養服務及評估他們是否適合成為領養父母。

了解香港的領養狀況

看看領養如何改寫一個男孩的一生
下載領養小冊子 下載香港領養指南

 

本地領養服務

我們的本地領養服務與香港的準領養家庭和領養家庭合作,為他們作好領養準備、評估領養資格以及提供跟進支援,讓孩子得以在關愛、安穩和永久的家庭中茁壯成長。領養是一生的承諾,我們透過舉辦工作坊、活動及支援小組,繼續與領養家庭攜手同行,沿途為他們打氣。

海外領養服務

如果孩子無法在本地找到領養家庭,我們的海外領養服務會為孩子安排及爭取海外領養。我們與四間美國的領養機構合作,確保每個孩子都在關愛、安穩和永久的家庭中茁壯成長。等待海外領養的孩子包括有特殊需要、較年長或有兄弟姊妹的孩子。

領養是一份強而有力的愛,「母親的抉擇」有幸參與其中,一起以愛建立家庭。一起看看以下三個領養家庭的故事:

Esther的故事
Louis的故事
Oscar 及 Lucas的故事

聯絡我們

請電郵至 adoption@motherschoice.org 或致電2313 5620聯絡我們。
如欲聯絡社會福利署領養部,請致電3595 1935