At any time, almost 4,000 children live apart from their families due to a number of reasons, including neglect, abuse, violence in the home, abandonment, economic hardship, and incarceration.

We know that parenting can be a daunting challenge. When families face difficulties at home, and don’t have a strong community of support, children are often impacted the most.

That’s why our services are united by the goal of building stronger families. We prepare and equip new families with for the challenging, but rewarding experience of parenthood, and support families along their lifelong journey. Our vision is to see every child in a loving family, and every family surrounded by a supportive community.

Will you open your home and heart to care for a child in need?

Learn About Foster Care* Learn About Adoption

Foster care provides a temporary family setting and care to children under 18 years of age whose parents cannot adequately take care of them.

Mother’s Choice is one of four accredited adoption agencies in Hong Kong. We support parents as they begin their lifelong journey of adoption.

How we serve families

We serve families in three key ways:

Our Adoption Services prepares and supports adoptive families as they embark on a lifelong adoption journey. We are committed to seeing every child thrive in their forever family. To that end, we equip families with training, create opportunities for peer support, and raise positive awareness about adoption in our community.
Our Pregnant Girls Services provides loving and nonjudgmental support to young girls facing crisis pregnancy, empowering them to make an informed decision for their future. For those who have made a commitment to parenting, we help to identify key people in her life who can support her, facilitate peer support, and provide training and other resources she may need in preparation for her journey to parenthood.
Our Foster Care Services recruits, prepares, and supports foster families to provide loving temporary homes for children in need. Fostering a child can be a rewarding, yet challenging experience, and we are committed to walking alongside each foster family as they navigate this experience by providing careful assessment and matching, and ongoing training and support.

Our Approach

Our approach to serving families is characterized by:

1

Child-centric Approach
At the core of our services for family is a focus on the best interests of the child. We believe that a safe, loving, and permanent family is the best environment in which a child can thrive.

2

Community Support
It takes a village to raise a child. In addition to our direct support services, we work hard to identify and connect each family to existing resources in their own community.

香港長期有約四千個兒童因不同原因與家人分離,當中包括疏忽照顧、虐待、家庭暴力、遺棄、經濟困難及入獄等。

我們明白養育子女可以是一項艱鉅的挑戰。當家庭面對困難時,如果沒有強而有力的社會支持,最大的受害者往往是孩子。

因此我們各項服務都以建立更穩健的家庭為目標。我們為準父母提供培訓,裝備他們面對成為父母的不同挑戰及喜悅,並與他們沿途並肩同行。我們的遠景是看見每個孩子都擁有一個關愛的家,而每個家庭都得到社會的支持。

你願意打開家門照顧孩子嗎?

了解寄養服務* 了解領養服務

*橋樑計劃將關愛的志願家庭連繫到需要暫時照顧的孩子。

「母親的抉擇」是本港四間獲認可的領養服務機構之一。我們攜手支援父母,陪伴他們展開領養歷程。

我們如何服務家庭

我們的家庭服務有三個範疇,包括:

我們的領養服務由家庭展開領養歷程開始,就為這些家庭作好準備及提供支援。我們致力看見每個孩子在一個永久家庭茁壯成長。為此,我們為家庭提供培訓、鼓勵家庭互相打氣,並致力提高香港社會對領養的認知。
我們的意外懷孕支援服務為少女提供不帶批判的支援以及關愛與支持,讓她能作出一個深思熟慮的決定。我們為決定成為母親的女孩子辨別她們身邊重要的支持者、促進同儕間的支持,並提供她們所需的培訓及其他資源,讓她們做好成為家長的準備。
我們的寄養服務招募合適的寄養家庭,為他們作好準備,支援他們為孩子提供關愛的短暫照顧。為孩子提供短暫照顧是一個極具挑戰但又充滿喜悅的經驗。透過謹慎評估、配對及持續培訓支援,我們承諾與寄養家庭攜手同行,經歷過程中的每個階段。

我們的方法

我們家庭服務的特點包括:

1

孩子為本
我們的家庭服務核心是以孩子最大利益為依歸。我們相信一個安穩、關愛和永久的家庭是孩子茁壯成長的最佳環境。

2

社會支持
培育孩子需要整個社會的參與。除了我們的直接支援服務外,我們亦致力將家庭與社會現有資源配對及連結起來。