Mother’s Choice is a local charity serving the many children without families and pregnant teenagers in Hong Kong. We join hands with our community to give hope and change the life stories of vulnerable girls and babies. Our vision is to see every child in a loving family.

Each year, thousands of teenage girls face crisis pregnancy with no support, and thousands of children are in need of a family for a number of reasons including neglect, abuse, abandonment, or family breakdown. We’re here to help the most vulnerable in our community by providing high-quality services for children, youth and families, and actively providing ways to prevent the problem. Learn more about what we do here.

Our History

In 1986, a series of newspaper articles pointing to the alarming numbers of teen pregnancies in Hong Kong deeply moved our founders to open the doors to Mother’s Choice. Find out more about how they expanded into providing services for children here.

Our People

Mother’s Choice is led by a team of professionals with outstanding experience in their fields, and governed by a Board of Directors who provide strategic oversight and steer the organization to reach our vision. Meet them here.

Our Financials

Since 1987, Mother’s Choice has given hope and changed the life stories of thousands of children, youth, and families through our holistic services. We commit to working hard to raise the funds we need, spend wisely, and provide transparent financial records. Learn more here.

Who we are

Vision: Every child in a loving family.

Mission: Joining hands with our community to give hope and change life stories.

Core Values: We believe in hopecouragerelationshipcommunity and being a catalyst.

Learn more about our core values.

Impact Reports:

Download our latest impact reports here!

For more information about our financials, please click here.

Changing Life Stories

At Mother’s Choice, we have given hope and changed the life stories of thousands of children, youth, and families. Watch some of our videos to see how family changes the life story of a child!

Esther Shirley’s Story

Shirley was born with a visual impairment and faced a number of surgeries in the first years of her life. She bravely went through many medical procedures without a family by her side. Find out what happened when Shirley came to Mother’s Choice!

Lokie’s Story

Lokie is a little boy who was living in an institution without a family. When a volunteer Bridge Family stepped forward to welcome him into their home, Lokie’s life began to change. Watch Lokie’s story here!

Louis’ Story

Louis was adopted by his loving family when he was a baby. His parents are so thankful that they adopted him and he is now their son, forever. They share some words of wisdom and show how love and commitment can build a family. Watch Louis’ story here!

「母親的抉擇」是一間本地的慈善機構,服務香港眾多沒有家庭的孩子和意外懷孕的少女。我們與社會攜手合作,為弱勢的少女和孩子燃點希望、改寫生命。我們的願景是每個孩子都擁有關愛的家。

每年,有數以千計的少女無助地面對意外懷孕的困境,亦有上千名的孩子基於種種原因,包括疏忽照顧、虐兒、遺棄或家庭破碎而需要家庭照料。為了幫助社會裡最弱勢的一群,我們為孩子、少女和家庭提供高質服務及預防問題發生的方法。按此了解我們的工作

我們的歷史

「母親的抉擇」源於1986年,當時香港接連有報導指出少女意外懷孕數字已經達到驚人程度,我們的創辦人得悉後深感憂慮和難過,軀使他們創辦「母親的抉擇」。按此了解我們的工作

我們的團隊

「母親的抉擇」是由一群來自不同界別、經驗豐富的專業人士所帶領,並由董事會管治,進行策略性監督,引領團隊達成我們的願景。按此認識他們

我們的財政

自1987年以來,「母親的抉擇」透過全面的服務,為無數孩子、少女和家庭帶來希望,並改寫他們的生命。我們致力善用籌集所得的一分一毫,並提供具透明度的財務報告。按此了解更多

我們是誰

遠景: 每個孩子都擁有關愛的家

使命: 與社會攜手燃點希望、改寫生命

核心價值: 我們相信希望勇氣真摰關係社會參與領導改變的力量

按此了解我們的核心價值

年度報告:

下載我們最新的年度報告!

按此了解我們的財政

改寫生命的故事

「母親的抉擇」已經為過千個孩子、少女和家庭帶來希望,並改寫他們的生命。一起看看這些家庭如何改寫孩子的一生!

Esther Shirley的故事

Shirley天生患有視障,而且在她只得幾歲時,已經接受了很多手術。即使沒有家人陪伴在側,她依然勇敢地面對無數的醫療程序。了解更多Shirley來到「母親的抉擇」的轉變!

Lokie的故事

Lokie是一位原本在院舍生活的小男孩。當義務的橋樑家庭前來迎接他回家時,他的生命開始改寫。一起看看Lokie的故事!

Louis的故事

在Louis還是嬰兒的時候,他就被一個充滿愛的家庭領養了。他的父母很感恩當時的決定,讓他永久地成為他們的兒子。他們分享了一些至理名言,並示範了如何用愛和承諾建立家庭。一起看看Louis的故事!