We hold events throughout the year to raise awareness for children, youth, and families in crisis. We believe it takes a village to raise a child, and we would love to see you at a Mother’s Choice event!

Walkathon

events-walkathon

Each year we hold our Families Walking For Families: Mother’s Choice Walkathon to raise funds to run our services and raise awareness to build stronger families for children in our community.Our next Walkathon is on 12th November 2017.

Flag Day

events-flag-day

For Flag Day, we want to be on every street and in every neighborhood across Hong Kong to inspire our community to be a voice for children without families.Our next Flag Day is on 24th February 2018.

Adoption Awareness Month

events-adoption-awareness-month

Each November, we celebrate World Adoption Day, host events, and publish materials to support adoptive families in our community.

Child Protection Conference

events-child-protection-conference

Join us at the 2017 Child Protection Conference: Dialogue on Pathways to Family to build the capacity of our professional bodies and individuals as they support children to grow up in safe, loving, and permanent families, and to challenge the high numbers of children growing up in institutional care. Learn more…

Welcome Back

_j9a7656

“Welcome Back” is designed for families with children previously lived at Child Care Home of Mother’s Choice to revisit where their child lived and where the adoptive parents first met their child. Families will have the chance to meet former care givers and other families. Learn more…

我們全年舉行不同活動,提高社會對面對困境的孩子、青少年及家庭的認識。我們相信培育孩子需要整個社會的支持,亦很期待在「母親的抉擇」的活動中遇見你!

步行籌款

events-walkathon

我們每年都舉行「母親的抉擇」家庭慈善步行日為我們的服務籌款,同時提醒大家爲我們社會裏的孩子建立穩健家庭的重要性。我們的下一次家庭慈善步行日將在 2017年11月12日舉行。

賣旗日

events-flag-day

在我們的賣旗日,我們希望在全港的街道和角落推動社區為每個沒有永久家庭的孩子發聲。我們的下一次賣旗日將在2018年2月24日(星期六)舉行

領養日

events-adoption-awareness-month

每年11月我們都會舉辦活動慶祝世界領養日,並出版書籍等資源支援我們社區裏的領養家庭。

保護兒童研討會

events-child-protection-conference

參加我們的2017保護兒童研討會:為孩子探索回家之路,提升專業團體和專業人士支援孩子的能力、幫助眾多身處院舍的孩子脫離困境,讓他們可以在安穩、關愛和永久的家庭長大。了解更多…

同回童家

_j9a7656

「同回童家」讓過去曾居住於「幼兒之家」的孩子及其家庭回到孩子的老家,以及與孩子初次見面時的地方重聚,同時間探訪孩子兒時的照顧者,並與其他家庭連繫。了解更多…